Archives (2021 & Prior)

It has been quite some time since I have written, but I’m ready to be back!

I’m switching the focus away from solely autism to life with Lennon in general. Don’t get me wrong, autism will probably come up a lot, but I don’t want to feel like I’m completely off topic when I talk about things like a solo trip I take or a special recipe I want to share.

With that said, the name of my blog will be updated to “Life and Lennon” to reflect the new direction.

Everything prior to this post will be considered the “Splashpads and the Spectrum” archives – that way all existing content is still found on the same site.

I would also like to note that I continue to learn about advocacy, autism, and the disability world as a whole. There are times when I may not word something in a way a reader may like – for example. Lennon is autistic versus Lennon has autism. I find that there is no way to please everyone, but I will do my best moving forward.

If the terms I use bother you, I would encourage you to do one of two things. Either message me to let me know / help me so I can do better in the future or simply stop reading. I may not agree with all opinions, but I never write with the intention to offend.

Leave a comment